#1 Struggle for Humans is Something is Always WRONG!

I’m not writing on a day that is awful, in fact we had some great steps forward in future plans we have been waiting on. I did wake up a bit “off”; you know the times you know you dreamt something and feel the “I can’t put my finger on it off”. But really, it has been a pretty good day.

It got me thinking and asking why some days start off with something wrong and others start fine but something happens mid or late day. I did realize “something” as I read Job 14:1, “Man or woman born of woman is of few days and full of trouble”.

Something is always wrong…feelings get hurt, I get rejected, I have a headache or stomach virus AND I get older every night! I may lose a family member, a job, or a home. You too are either coming out of a crisis or headed straight toward one.

And why do we too often feel a nagging and longing? Why is it hard to just be? I heard a lady say recently, “It is especially hard being a woman because hormones run me sometimes and I find I’m mad at the people I love and crying for the people in commercials”! I can relate!

So why is there always something? Why is something always wrong? Even little dilemmas are so irritating and time consuming! And don’t you just love when you really are facing a huge tragedy and someone offers the, “everything happens for a reason”? Augh! I think, “This punch in the teeth is no coincidence either”!

So why? And how can I live with this? Beth Moore said in her study on Esther, “the ending to each story is happy, but before that happy ending is realized, much grief occurs.”

I suppose realizing that good moments wouldn’t feel “good” if there wasn’t “bad” moments makes sense. We need bad to differentiate and appreciate good. I imagine looking for the upside on the other side of your mess could be a source of hope. All this is helpful when we take the time to remember it and believe it. But in the moment of “something wrong”, we want to throw our hands up in the air and yell, “Come on! Again!?”

And the answer: Yes Again….. and Again and Again until we die. There is some peace and resolution in that!

Today’s happy thoughts brought to you by- Sonny Hennessy

-smile- 😉
Sent from my Verizon Wireless BlackBerry

About Sonny Hennessy

PR, Marketing, Future Church Planter Coffee....yes please! View all posts by Sonny Hennessy

Leave a Reply

